The ACK Diocese of Bondo was created on 1st September 1999 on the sub-division of the Diocese of Maseno West.
The Current Bishop    
bondo bishop

The Rt. Rev. Johannes Otieno Angela, Dip. Th. MTS.
(Consecrated & Enthroned Feb. 20, 2000)

P.O. Box 240- 40601, Bondo
Tel 057-520415

The Diocese has;
• 3 Archdeaconries • 21 Parishes • 155 Congregations
• 29 Priests • 8 Church workers • 192,000 Anglicans

Bondo Deaconry
St. Michael’s Pro-Cathedral Parish, P.O. Box 347, Bondo
St. Paul’s Parish, Akoko West, P.O. Box 31, Bondo
St. Andrew’s Parish, Akoko West, P.O. Box 111, Nango
St. Stephen’s Parish, Maranda, P.O. Box 83, Bondo
St. Mark’s Parish, Owara, P.O. Box 160, Bondo

Usigu Deanery
St. Joseph’s Parish, Usigu, P.O. Box 41, Usigu
St. Paul’s Parish, Nyamonye, P.O. Box 95, Nyamonye
St. Peter’s Parish, Maranda, P.O. Box 83, Bondo

Ramba Deaconry
St. Peter’s Parish, Ramba, P.O. Box 25, Ndori
St. Mathew’s Parish, Kandaria, P.O. Box 87, Nyilima
St. Stephen’s Parish, Lwala, PO Box 43, Nyilima

Mahaya Deanery
St. Mark’s Parish, Mahaya, PO Box 25, Nyilima
St Luke’s Parish, Nyagoko, PO Box 531, Bondo
Chianda Deanery
St Paul’s Parish, Chianda, PO Box 13, Rageng’ni
St John’s Parish, Rageng’ni, PO Box 76, Rageng’ni
St Luke’s Parish, Lweya, PO Box 98, Ndwiga

Nyakongo Deanery
St Mark’s Parish, Nyakongo, PO Box 60, Misori
St Peter’s Parish, Nyabera, PO Box 92, Misori
St James Parish, Rachar, PO Box 68, Madiany
Other addresses:  
The Ven. Samuel Nyamboya Jowi P.O. Box 83, Bondo

The Ven. Vitalis Okoyo P.O. Box 25, Ndori

The Ven. Mathias Odhiambo Ajong’o P.O. Box 13, Rageng’ni

Diocesan Administrative Secretary: The Rev. Paul Amonge Okinyo
P.O. Box 240, Bondo. (Tel. 0335-20415)

St John’s Institute for Mission and Development, Kokise
P.O. Box 87, Nyilima

Saradidi Rural Health Programme, PO Box 33, Nyilima
Inter-Diocesan Christian Community Services:Bondo Zonal Office,
P.O. Box 240, Bondo (Tel. 0335-20415)
ack dioceses